ENLARGE TEXT Normal Font Size Large Font Size

Send to a friend! 

Make my home page 





Mr Vin Harink B.Bus CA
Appointed Chair of the Board on 30 April 2010
Mr Harink is currently a Director of Colvin Management Pty Ltd a consulting company in the property and finance sectors and a Director of Altus Traffic Pty Ltd. Until July 2008 he was the Chief Executive Officer of Austock Property Funds Management Limited and subsidiary entities. He also has over 20 years experience in corporate finance, mergers and acquisitions and capital markets as a Director of Austock Corporate Finance Limited, a partner with Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, a Director of Deloitte Corporate Finance Limited and a Director of KPMG Corporate Finance Pty Limited. Mr Harink also Chairs our Audit and Risk Management Committees, which are Governance Committees of Kidney Health Australia. Mr Harink has been a Director of Kidney Health Australia since December 2004.

Professor Allan Collins MD FACP (Minnesota USA)
Appointed to the Board in December 2009
Professor Collins's background is in nephrology and public health. He is the immediate past President of the National Kidney Foundation and Professor of Medicine, University of Minnesota School of Medicine, Hennepin County Medical Center in Minneapolis, MN. He also serves as Director of the Chronic Disease Research Group of the Minneapolis Medical Research Foundation and as Principal Investigator for the U.S. Renal Data System (USRDS) Coordinating Center of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Professor Collins manages all data resulting from the NKF’s KEEP screening programs nationwide as the Director of the KEEP Coordinating Center. Prof Collins is also principle investigator for the CDC State Level CKD detection program in the United States. Lastly, Professor Collins has participated in the World Health Organization Research Agenda for Non-Communicable Diseases planning group and the Field Protocol development group for NCD management in low resource settings

Professor Jonathan Craig PhD M Med  FRACP DipCH MBChB
Appointed to the Board on 16 December 2011
Professor Jonathan Craig was appointed to the Board in December 2011. He is currently Honorary Medical Officer Consultant at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Director, Clinical Epidemiology Program at the School of Public Health, University of Sydney, Senior Staff Specialist Nephrology, Children’s Hospital Westmead, Co-Chair of the Cochrane Collaboration, Head of Clinical Research, Centre for Kidney Research, Children’s Hospital Westmead and Member of the Protocol Advisory Sub-Committee of MSAC.

Mr Peter Jon Hartshorne
Appointed to the Board in April 2008
After serving a 6 year cadetship with McKinsey and Co. Mr Hartshorne went on to work for many top 100 international companies in the areas of Strategy and Technology enablement. He is now the Managing Partner and Founder of The Infinity Group (established 1994) of companies, a private professional services firm in Australia, India and UK. In addition, Mr Hartshorne is Chairman of Scholaris International Ltd., an international education based software company and Redgum Corporate Pty Ltd. Mr Hartsone is a member of the Audit and Risk Management and Remuneration and Succession Planning Committees.

Mr Graeme Holmes  - BEc and MBA 
Appointed to the Board in May 2007
Mr Holmes has over 30 years domestic and international experience in business and strategic planning and general management, Industrial Relations and Strategic Human Resource Management. His involvement with charitable organisations includes nine years with Kidney Health Australia and work with the Prahran Mission. Mr Holmes is a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee.

Mr Peter Mitchell
Appointed to the Board in May 2007
Mr Mitchell was appointed to the Board in May 2007. He is currently Commercial Adviser to FMT Worldwide, an Australian based software company. He also served for 10 years on the Australian Advisory Board of A.I.G. International. His career spans 52 years in finance with the Commonwealth Bank and Perpetual Private Clients. He was a long serving committee member and board member of the Melbourne Cricket Club. He was previously involved as a board member for 7 years with Kids Help Line Australia and 3 years as a board member with the Lasallian Foundation (Asia Pacific).

Mr David Parker
Appointed to the Board in April 2010
Mr Parker is Chair of Kidney Health Australia’s National Consumer Council. Mr Parker was a member of the Executive Board of the Commonwealth Treasury with particular responsibility as Executive Director of Revenue Group and also as Chair of the Treasury Audit Committee. Mr Parker’s career at the Treasury spanned from 1984 until February 2011 and includes a period working with the OECD in Paris. Mr Parker is currently Deputy Secretary at the Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities, and has particular responsibility for the Water Group which leads the development and implementation of national policies and programs to achieve the more sustainable management of Australia’s water resources. Mr Parker was made a Member of the Order of Australia in January 2012.

Mrs Anne Wilson Dip. Wel. Studs. B. Human Services; Grad Dip. Ad. Health; EPNL Stanford
Appointed Managing Director in June 2009
Anne joined Kidney Health Australia as CEO in January 2003 and was appointed Managing Director in June 2009. Prior to coming to Kidney Health Australia Anne was CEO of Asthma Australia for five years and has held senior management positions with MS Victoria, VicDeaf and Oz Child. Anne spent several years working in education in the delivery of social work services to disadvantaged schools and is passionate about social justice and issues of access and equity in service delivery. In addition to her professional commitments, Anne has served as Director on two other not-for-profit Boards in recent years. She is a member of all subsidiary Kidney Health Australia Board Committees.

Updated 8 September 2014

  The material contained on this site does not constitute medical advice. It is intended for information purposes only. Published by Kidney Health Australia. Privacy Policy. For information about website content please contact the National Communications Manager.

© 2008 Kidney Health Australia

Last updated: May 2015.